Who We Are

Southeastern Composers League
Founded in 1950, the Southeastern Composers League is an association of art music composers and scholars located throughout the Southeastern United States. It is one of the oldest organizations of its kind in America.

The League is comprised of composers from Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia.

Do you want to help support New Music in the Southeast US?

1. Buy our members’ CDs.

2. Attend our concerts.

3. Attend any concert.

4. Donate to the SCL and help us produce and promote New Music, develop programs for students and sustain this prestigious organization in its second fifty years.

Michael Young

Vice President
Harvey Stokes

Gary Powell Nash

Paul Schreiber

Music Now Editor

Michael Young


Terry Vosbein